South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association releases All State Teams

Gary MatthewsApril 7, 2021Sports
SD Coaches Associaton All State Teams

UNDATED – The South Dakota High School  Basketball Coaches Association has released their 2020-2021 All State Team selections.

In  Class AA, one West River Athlete made the first time – Senior Micah Swallow of Rapid City Central. Swallow ended the season averaging nearly 23 points per game.

He was joined on the first team by Senior Matthew Mors of Yankton, Junior Caden Hinker of Mitchell, Senor Jackson Hilton of Brandon Valley, Senior Tyler Feldkamp of Sioux Falls Roosevelt and Senior Eli Williams of Sioux Falls Washington.

In the Class A first team, Winner’s Brady Fritz was the lone West River athlete. He was joined on the first team by Senior Paul Bruns of Dakota Valley, Senior Jakob Dobney of Vermillion, Sophomore Isaac Bruns of Dakota Valley, Sophomore Oliver Vincent of Sioux Valley and Senior Colin Rentz of Dell Rapids.

St Thomas More Senior Ryan Wojcik was selected to the third team.

In Class B, White River’s Joe Sayler was the lone West River athlete on the first team. He was joined by De Smet’s Junior Kalen Gary, Senior Connor Libis of Dell Rapids St Mary, Senior Tyce Ortman of Canistota, Senior Gradee Sherman of Viborg-Hurley and Senior Sam Aselesen of Howard.